Heritage Scholars

Each year the Historical Society of East Rockaway & Lynbrook awards Heritage Scholarships.  Students apply through their Guidance Counselors at East Rockaway and Lynbrook High School.  The selection of a Junior is made by each school. These teens are introduced at our Annual Meeting in May.

Each youngster works on some aspect of local history   mutually decided by the Junior student a  member of HSERL who will work with the student so as to complete the work by the end of the Senior year.  At this time a $500 stipend is awarded.

Heritage Scholars

Year East Rockaway Lynbrook
2018  Jeremy Callahan
2016  Jeremy Tierney
2014  Sunny Chung  Caroline Krendel
2013  Sunny Chung  Margaret Neal
2012  Leslie Rodriguez
2009  Eli Wolfsohn
2008  Brian Gilbert
2007  Corey Eschbach  Rebecca Schimmel
2006  Michael Fuller
2005  William Hempstead  Kathleen McIntyre
2004  Michael Cohen  Trevor Kiernan
2003  Joseph Fiore  Amanda Yasenchak
2002  Michelle Merna  Peter Haas
2001  Jillian Kemmet  Allison Kramer
2000  Nicholas Caccavo  Alexandra Kobishyn
1999  Mark Ginnoccio  Brian McLaughlin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.