About Us

The Historical Society of East Rockaway and Lynbrook is an all volunteer organization dedicated to preserving the history of our villages.  Our mission is to discover, document, and sustain the chronicle of our communities. We recognize that history is an ongoing account of the present, the past as well as insight into the future. We firmly believe that the knowledge of our corner of the county is rife with people, place and events which must not only be preserved but must be publicized so that our communities are aware of the rich heritage they enjoy.

The Society is committed to promote the history, publish its findings and work with the local officials, the public and the educational institutions to disseminate our legacy and promote interest and excitement about the history of the area.

Through our historical programs and speakers we attempt to reach out to the community and through our Annual Retrospective for every fourth grade student we work to increase awareness of the history of East Rockaway and Lynbrook.


President Patricia C. Sympson, PhD
First VP Alene Krivoshey
Second VP Melvyn Krivoshey
Treasurer Maria Burke
Corresponding Secretary
Lynbrook Heritage Scholar 2017
East Rockaway Scholar 2017  TBA
Executive Director  Madeline Pearson

To Contact Us: